Candidate Forum – ACC



The Austin League of Women Voters is sponsoring and moderating a forum for the Austin Community College Board of Trustees candidates who are in contested races: Places 4, 5, 6, and 9 are on the ballot this year and all are contested races.

What:     ACC Board of Trustee Candidate Forum Places 4, 5, 6, and 9

When:    Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 7:00 pm.

Where:   Austin Community College
Highland Business Center
Room 201 (ACC Board Meeting Room)
5930 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752 (map)

Place 4: George Robinson, Sean Hassan, Michael J. Lewis
Place 5: Thomas Miranda, Nicole Eversmann, Anthony Schoggins
Place 6: Douglas Gibbins, Nora De Hoyos Comstock
Place 9 – unexpired term: Guadalupe “Lupe” Sosa, Mitch Fuller, Julie Ann Nitsch, Jeremy Story

The forums are nonpartisan events, free and open to the public.

The questions are unknown to the candidates and have been collected by the Austin League with input from the public. According to the guidelines of the League of Women Voters, there must be no applause or demonstration of support or opposition from the visitors to the room. Also, there will be no campaign items allowed in the forum room. They may be placed in the lobby or outside the building. Please note that the League never supports or opposes any candidate or political party.

The forum was recorded and is available below.

Frances McIntyre

For more information please contact: Frances McIntyre, Forum Chair,, 512-451-1551;  or